Two Quiet Achievers Re-Elected at the 2020 AGM.

Eden Community Radio AGM
1 JULY 2020 at the Radio station

• This meeting was held outside the normal window of requirements to hold an AGM, due to the Corona Virus.
• Permission was sought from NSW Fair Trading to delay this meeting however none was required due to the special regulations from fair Trading at this time of Corona virus.

Present : Trish Jones, Henry Jones, Edward Wilkinson, Maureen Volentras, Graeme Wykes, , Jack Canavan, Al Mallard, Hans Eber, Michael Doc Ryan, Colin Wood, Gary Morley, Frank Cameron

Apologies: Sheldon Wykes, Lindsay Montgomery, Terry Love, John Cascallen, Bill Stewart
Meeting opened 11am

Minutes from 2019 AGM , were read.
Motion to accept the minutes. Moved Henry Second Alan Passed

Annual Report
Henry presented an annual report of the events at the station during 2019. He outlined some of the events of 2019 and spoke about the future of our station with many exciting and new ventures unfolding throughout this year and next year.

Motion to accept the report. Moved Henry Second Alan Passed

Treasurer’s Report

The 2019 financial report was presented by Trish.
Motion to accept the report Trish Second Doc Ryan Passed

Station Managers Report.
Graeme reported on the station managers role throughout the year. Terry had done a wonderful job of dealing with the day to day affairs around the station, managing the computers, the sponsorship announcements and general programming along with training of new presenters.

All positions were then declared vacant.
Henry took the chair and there was no need for a vote as all positions were filled again by the current committee members, unopposed.

President: Al Mallard Vice Pres: Graeme Wykes Secretary: Henry Jones Treasurer: Trish Jones
Committee members: Maureen Volentras, Jack Canavan, Frank Cameron, Doc Ryan, Lindsay Montgomery (music librarian)

Meeting ended 11.30 am

A regular monthly meeting followed immediately.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *